MSG World
 
Last night I made Beef Stroganoff for dinner. It was surprisingly nice considering my speciality is normally beans on toast or jacket potato. I thought it was a good idea to try something new though. I had fun cooking it too. I followed a combination of different recipes and it came out really nice.

First I cut up the onions and garlic into small pieces and put them in the frying pan, not cooking them yet. I put them in the pan while I prepared the meat. Preparing the meat was really fun, I had to put the meat inbetween two pieces of cling film and bash them with a rolling pin until the meat was thinner, then I cut up the meat into small pieces with scissors and then sprinkled some paprika, salt and pepper over the pieces.I started frying the onions and garlic next for a couple of minutes and then added in a lump of butter and some button mushrooms that I had also cut up and fried the mushrooms until they were golden brown. Then I took them off the heat and left on one of the hobs that wasn't turned on. Next I put some oil in another frying pan and put the meat in and fried it for a few minutes, turning the pieces so they were brown on all sides. When the meat was nicely browned I mixed it with the onions and mushrooms in the other frying pan and mixed fried it all together for a bit longer. While the meat and onions were frying together I realised that I had forgotten to start the water boiling in the saucepan that the pasta was going to go in so I quickly put it on the hob. In a couple of minutes it was almost boiling so I added the fresh egg tagliatelle. It only took about 4 minutes to cook. Then I drained the water from the pasta and served it for me and my girlfriend.

She said that she enjoyed it, and I believe her seeing as I thought it was really tasty. Some of the meat chunks were a bit chewy but most of them were lovely. I'll definitely be making it again someday. I'll definitely be trying some other recipes too. Hopefully they will also be a success.



Leave a Reply.

    My status

    RSS Feed

    Share |

    Archives

    April 2010
    March 2010

    Best of MSGWorld

    Canvas Prints For Sale
    -----------------------------------
    HYIPs (High Yield Investment Programs) and Sports Arbitrage Betting.
    ------------------------------------
    Day of poker on PokerStars - Part One
    ------------------------------------

    Categories

    All
    Canvas Prints
    Cooking
    Gambling
    Hyip
    Money Making
    Photography
    Poker
    Recipes
    Scams
    Sports Arbitrage

    Follow MSGWorlds on Twitter
    View my profile on LinkedIn